Female Artists Cyprus

“Be inspired by imaginary works – communicate through art creations.”

TATIANA BARRY April 9, 2011

Filed under: Artists,Females in the Arts — costantia @ 6:08 pm

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

FIBER ARTIST WITH A UNIQUE TALENT IN EXCLUSIVE FASHION DESIGNING

 

Tatiana Barry is self taught fiber artist, feltmaker and a journalist. With her journalistic skills and expertise, she has contributed to FITA corporately sharing her contact base and article writing.

“I lost my job in the corporate world in the year 2009, I didn’t realise then that this fate encounter imposed upon me, would actually prove to be one of the happiest moments of my life, opening new doors to discover a natural ability to be creative, It has been a gift from the Universe. My life has changed its direction forever, I didn’t look for a new job, and I created one instead.”

“Craft was always my passion, so I started researching and running a lot of tests and started felting. Materials I use for in my designs are quality luxurious silks, finest cashmere, organic British wool and a lot of different fibres with complex textures, soft surfaces and beautiful colours. ‘Happy little bubble’, ‘perfect woolly world’ is the best place for me now, no rat race, no stress, and no negativity within my own creative space. Every morning I can’t wait to start working, eager to see the end result. Images for new pieces are coming early in the morning, so I always have a big writing pad on my bedside table. Inspiration is everywhere, beautiful sea waves, unusual leaves and flowers inspire me, providing innovative creative ideas.”

“There is a long way to go; a road of beautiful experiences and I guess I will be learning until the rest of my life. I also will try a lot of different techniques and different fabrics to work with in the future to reach the next level; I love the challenge and want to dare for more.”

“One of the dreams which I will fulfil is to publish a book about my experiences and felting one day, work has already started. I think it is not really necessary to write a big novel about myself here, I prefer my work will speak for me. But I want to share one of my favourite quotes of  Mark Zuckerberg, Founder of Facebook “Move fast, take risks, it’s okay to try big things, you’re better off trying something and having it not work and learning from that, than having not done anything at all”. So, that philosophy is very deeply ingrained in my mind and soul.”

Contact:

Tatiana Barry 99 961029

tatianabarry@gmail.com

http://tatianabarry.livejournal.com/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/tatianabarry/

Face Book Tatiana Barry Cyprus

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

